h1

Red Ring of Nooooooooo!

November 16, 2006

I weep! I weep for the death of a family member.

It’s okay. I’ll get over it somehow. But not any time soon, I’m sure. Gaah. I defeated Gears of War today, though, so … I guess if it had to go this evening was the time to do it. Any sooner and there would have been a dust-up in my living room. Me and the PS2 vs. the 360; blades out and no holds barred. The PS2 would have been swinging the Guitar Hero controller and I would have used my natural portliness to try and disarm the 360. A must, really; that giant brick has got to be a hella effective weapon.

So, I’m without my next-gen console for the time being. I ‘console’d myself by playing a bunch of Guitar Hero. It’s beyond the realm of reason, but I’m actually getting not-terrible at the game. I’ve ‘shredded’ my way up into the fourth tier of songs, and the one, two, and three levels each have a five-star song showing off my limb coordination skills. My favorite songs from each tier are, so far –

  1. Smoke on the Water
  2. Iron Man
  3. Killer Queen (or Stellar, maybe)
  4. Ziggy Stardust

No, I’m not playing the second one at the moment. I already have more than enough on my plate, and Alan has already said he’d be buying it soon enough. Plus, I still mostly-suck. I need to improve my mat phat fretting skills before I take on that challenge.

Now … how to deal with the fact that I’m going to be 360less in a period where there are piles and piles of games I want to play on it?

2 comments

  1. Do you know which particular failure killed it? I hope it’s covered by warranty.


  2. Not in particular, no. My get over it link was supposed to let you know that they should be able to replace my brokeded console for me. But still. And very much … still. :(



Comments are closed.

