h1

A Weekend Gone Well

October 30, 2006

I had a very nice weekend, one which ended up being far more relaxing than I anticipated. The Halloween party is usually very tiring for me, but instead we left just a little sleepy. It was humorous passing the line outside of Toys R’ Us at 3 in the morning … but less so when I failed to wake up to my alarm on Sunday morning.

So … it looks like I’ll be waiting in line on launch day to see if I can snag myself a system. Given the production numbers they’re talking about, I’m actually not too worried about it. Nintendo is supposed to have something like 11 Million consoles produced world-wide by the end of the year. I’m sure on of them, in there, somewhere, will be the one for me.

I was well rested on Sunday night, though, so the Shackled City game went quite well. The characters were tired, dirty, and had just emerged from one fight at the beginning of the session. Then I hit them with another. That was fun. Frost giants can be quite ornery. Next week is going to be a lot of talk-talk-talk, getting the characters reacquainted with what it’s like not to be felons hunted by the mayor’s office. Should be hi-larious.

In the meantime, here’s my list for this week:

  • ‘Better Than Next Gen’ Article for Tomorrow Friday
  • MMOG Nation Column for Thursday
  • Shadowrun Dialogue Snippits for Thursday
  • Sam and Max Review for Thursday or Friday Wednesday

If you’re interested in photo-looking, feel free to peruse my flickr set for the Halloween Party and the set for my trip to San Francisco the week before last. The SF trip is still untitled and untagged, but that will be fixed shortly.

