h1

Airing Things Out

April 17, 2006

I’m doing some spring cleaning today, getting the house back into some sense of order after almost a month with me on the road. In particular I’m going to try to tackle my desk, which is a sprawling mess at the moment. I also have to finish my review tonight, and my master plan includes a trip to the gym.

Yesterday’s power outage turned out to be not as bad as I’d feared. Juice came back on fairly promptly (once we were already out of the house, of course), so we didn’t lose our milk or anything like that. Work was absolutely dead, though. There were about ten submissions from noon to midnight yesterday. It’s hard to post stories when you don’t have access to them. :p

As happy as I am to be home, I’m already making plans for the next time I’m to get on a plane. Katie and I are going to be hitting California and Oregon in June for Matt Feldman’s wedding. We’re going to get there a week ahead of time to take in SFO and the wine country, and then head up to Ferndale to visit the relatives. We’ve got plane tickets, a claim on a rental car, and tickets to a baseball game. It will be the first ‘vacation’ we’ll have taken since our trip to Disneyworld a few years ago. Yay for trips that don’t involve business.

Last night Alan lead us in a rousing session of Deadlands to stand in for the Shackled City game, on hiatus for the month of April. It was very fun being a player for a change.

