h1

I Found My Way To San Jose

March 21, 2006

My day on the road went surprisingly well. Both of my flights were very full, but I somehow managed to get an empty seat next to me. I never quite fell asleep, though, so I’m quite tired. I’m keeping myself awake with online reading and the prospect of watching a DVD. I brought ‘God of War’ and ‘Serenity’. I’m thinking some Nicholas Cage action, probably save Serenity for the long trip back.

I’m getting dinner from a place called ‘Pizza Lover’s/About the Food’, which appears to be some sort of super Glass Nickel. Not only do they offer hot sandwiches, pizza, and pasta like GN does, they also offer tacos, fajitas, rice bowls, ribs, and calamari. I’m starting off with some ‘Zaa tonight, because I want something simple. I was going to write something like “i might try more food from them later in the week”, but that’s probably a lie. The next two nights I expect to be hanging with some people in the evenings, and then Friday night I’ll probably grab a late dinner at the airport.

San Jose airport, if you’ve never been, is unique in my experience. I’m sure there are plenty of places that still do this, but this is the first airport I’ve been to where you actually walk out onto the tarmac from all of the flights. I’ve only previously done that with puddlejumpers out of Madison.

I’ve already finished one of my books today, the victim of a long day of travel and lots of time on a shuttle. Very glad I brought as much amusement as I did.

Update: The pizza was pretty good. I got a spicy chicken/peppers/onions combo thingie that was quite tasty. It wasn’t worth the outrageous price I paid for it, but that just makes me glad I’m not likely to be eating from there again this week.

No comments yet

  1. I’m glad you made it safe, have a great time!


  2. Enjoy yourself sweetie…have fun in the sun…just a little maybe!



Comments are closed.

