h1

Linkspam Tastes Best When Fried

February 24, 2006

Last night’s McGee talk was very good. He touched on the long history of scientific cooking, and went into some detail on elements of modern cuisine; Also known as Molecular Gastronomy. The depth of field in this area of cooking is quite deep, and it was really interesting to consider that the guy speaking at the front of the room had been instrumental in inspiring restaurants like Moto, el Bulli, and The Fat Duck. I had a very good time, and it was very nice seeing Mrs. De Smet again.

Some disruptive database gremlins stopped me from doing any work on the site, or really getting anything useful done last night. While waiting to talk to tech support folks I watched through a goodly amount of World of Warcraft Machinima. My writing thingie, in my brain?, it seems to be stuck. I really need to unstick it.

A quiet Friday, with a nice quiet weekend to look forward to. I’m on duty this weekend, and need to get some thoughts together on Full Auto and DDO for next week. Otherwise, dinner and gaming on Sunday are pretty much all I need to worry about. I’m fairly certain I can handle that.

Mom! Have fun in Hawaii! The public demands pictures.

We still haven’t watched the women’s final competition, even though I know the result. Which…interesting. I watched the U.S. get its first curling medal this morning, but I don’t see anything else jumping out at me over the rest of the day. The games are ending. I don’t know if I can handle it. :(

I’m not sure if I’ve adequately expressed how much I’m looking forward to Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion. By the time I had a machine capable of playing Morrowind, I had a lot of things on my plate and the game had already been out for some time. This time around, I feel like I’m getting in on the ground floor. I’m ready and raring to go, Bethesda. Just say the word.

AFK Gamer has some Massive Game Flickr Linkage, which I found to be really nice to browse through. So, I pass it on to you.

Finally: He really, really is. I really want to write about this, but I don’t know where the right place to do it would be. Need to look into buying a backbone.

