h1

Pokity Poker

February 23, 2006

We had one of our poker matches last night, and once again my losing streak is on hold. Okay, I know that’s not the most upbeat way to put that, but it’s sort of how it feels. I ended up 33 up for the night, and managed to catch quite a few hands over the course of the evening. I hosted, and it seemed like everybody had a pretty good time. I think we even had a ‘networking’ moment. Here’s hoping that job thingies pan out for you Elijah. Good luck!

We watched most of the Olympics coverage yesterday, but I didn’t really have a specific cool Olympic moment like I have most of the days since the games began. I have a feeling tonight’s women’s skating final will be a little more memorable.

Had lunch with the De Smets today, and this evening I’m heading out into the cold and harsh world to hear Harold McGee speak on campus. I’m looking forward to it but I’m not really sure what to expect. I’m comfortably muzzy at the moment, though, so I think I’ll have a good time whatever happens.

I am sort of hoping I’ll be home in time to get some work done tonight. Besides more stuff here on the site, I’d like to see if I can get something written for Slashdot tomorrow. We shall see.

