h1

My Hands Are Tired

November 23, 2005

The reason I haven’t posted for a few days is simple. I only have a certain number of words in me each day, and lately my words have been very, very busy. Monday we had a review of Mario Kart DS, which continues to be a truly wonderful experience. I see myself playing this game for a long, long time. Which is good, because it’s the second game I gave a 10/10 to, and the only other game I’ve given that score to (World of Warcraft), I’m still playing. Yesterday I had three relatively big stories to put up: Ask the Mythbusters, a call for questions on probably the most requested interview subject we’ve had, The Xbox 360’s Launch, and a review of Movies in Fifteen Minutes.

As expected, despite some last minute hopes I am sans 360. Not, I admit, that it seems like I’m missing out on much. Reactions have been decidedly mixed across the board, and I can’t say I’m very surprised. That said, I’m looking forward to getting one. PDZ is something I’d like to try out for myself, and Gears of War still makes my eyebrows go up every time I see footage or screens for it.

Besides all that, I’ve been generally having a nice couple of days. Saturday was mostly spent working and tweaking a project. I should be able to turn in my first draft of that project today, so I’m pretty happy about that. In the evening some folks came over to paint miniatures while Alan, Erich, and I goofed around. Sunday was, of course, Shackled City. We had our first mostly roleplaying session (as opposed to dungeon crawling), and it went extremely well. The characters are starting to settle down into the city now, and I can honestly say this last session was probably my favorite so far.

Last night’s SR session went pretty well also. I think I’ve worked out a way to handle Matrix, Astral, and Meatspace issues all at relatively the same time. As long as I’m somewhat well rested, and fed, I think that I should be able to handle the realities of 2070 okay. Today Katie and I are taking some time just to hang out. We’ve both been going pretty full force on our jobs recently, and we’re going to take a well deserved day to just hang out. We’ve got a few errands to run, and we’re finally going to clean out my wallet of gift cards. We’ve had a couple hanging around since the wedding, and we’re finally going to get rid of them by snagging some knickknacks and whatnot. Tonight I’ve secured us reservations at Quivey’s Grove, a lovely restaurant near our home. After that we’re going to catch a moderately late show of Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, which we’re both looking forward to. As I mentioned previously, GOF was the first Potter book that really hooked me. I’m quite looking forward to seeing it in cinematic format.

I actually don’t know what the plan is tomorrow. I know we’re doing two dinners and such, but I’m not sure about time, or whatever. I have the morning shift, but I don’t expect that to interfere with Turkey consuming duties. Happy Thanksgiving, humans.

