h1

Gamer Tag

October 28, 2005

As you can probably see on the right hand bar, I’ve added a representation of my Xbox.com gamer tag. At the end of November when I snag my 360 and start playing around, you’ll be able to see the accomplishments that I manage to accrue during the course of play. I know, try to contain yourself. It’s only another month, though. You can make it.

More seriously, I am biting the bullet and expensively moving with the generation shift onto the next set of consoles. I’ve only been reporting on the 360 for the last four months, so you probably won’t be surprised when I tell you I’m not getting the $299 gimp pack. The $399 package has more than $150 of extras that you don’t get in the $299 pack, and comes with just about everything I’ll want (and, like the the DVD remote, some stuff I don’t). Besides the package I’m going to get the wireless adapter, the plug and play controller recharger, Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion, and Kameo. I’ll probably give in and snag Perfect Dark Zero, seeing as how everyone’s touting it as the Halo of the 360 launch. I personally don’t see the appeal as much, but whattchagonna do? I mention all this in case I’m found in a box in an alley sometime in December.

Annnyway, a review over on Slashdot today, relatively well recieved. Tales of Blood for the Nintendo DS covers Castlevania: Dawn of Sorrow and Trauma Center: Under the Knife. If reality is kind to me next week you should see reviews for Serious Sam 2 (eh), Shadow of the Colossus (droool), and Quake 4 (fun, so far).

I’m also shooting for a Book Review of Cleolinda’s Movies in Fifteen Minutes book. Maybe Thursday? Tomorrow is the Halloween Party. No D&D until next Sunday, but SR on Tuesday.

