h1

Surreality: Addendum

October 27, 2005

It’s been a long time since I posted, so I forgot a few other details.

Let’s Kill shipped earlier this month, confirming that I now do indeed live in an alternate universe.

This past weekend, Saturday to be precise, I traversed a corn maze with some friends. Despite some organizational issues we had a lot of fun. My friends let me play Johnny Mapreader, and except for a few instances of doubling back I think I did an okay job. The maze’s design was that of “Hey Diddle-Diddle, the Cat and the Fiddle, the Cow Jumped over the Moon. The Little dog laughed to see sport, and the Dish ran away with the Spoon.” Yeah. It was complicated, If anyone ever asks, the toughest part of a cow-shaped maze is the eyes. Very easy to get turned around in there.

I have a giant stack of things to write. Magazines, movies, and reviews all hover in the back of my mind like angry birds of prey. The one I really need to get done this week is a combo review for Castlevania: Dawn of Sorrows and Trauma Center: Under the Knife. Halloween-flavoured blood games. Fun times.

Also! Sid Meier interview from last week. The team’s responses are going up Thursday.

