h1

Saturday, Where I Prove I’m Willing To Sacrifice For SR

August 20, 2005
  • I spend most of the morning waiting for Shadowrun Fourth Edition. I sacrifice three events and stand in line for over an hour to get a Limited Edition SR4 book. Though I miss having done some more gaming, SR4 is well worth it.
  • Wizards of the Coast DMing Seminar
    • Based on the yardstick put forth by the Wizards folks, I’m doing okay. Everything they said jivved with what I feel about the hobby, and a lot of the suggestions they put forward I’ve used in the past.
    • Rewards for players, assign homework at the table.
    • Stay after the session and talk for 15 minutes.
    • Make sure to sit back and enjoy the enjoyment.
    • Some talk about Shackled City…good tips.
  • I attempt to get into another True Dungeon event with folks, but the slots are already full.
  • I go to what is ostensibly a roast of Ed Greenwood, but get depressed and flee because of awkwardness.
  • Bought
    • Anachronism
    • Word Jam
    • Oriente
    • 5 and 6 player expansion for Settlers of Catan
    • Shadowrun 4th Edition
  • Cardhalla: Folded CCG cards are made into towers, castles, skyscrapers. Folks throw change at them to destroy the structures. Last year they raised over 500 dollars. Lots of people throw money, very amusing.
