h1

Three E’s Add Up To Work

May 13, 2005

The burn has begun to set in already, as marketing campaigns ramp up for next week’s E3 convention. This past week’s gauntlet toss from Microsoft is the splashiest so far, but its far from the last. Sony is going to show of the PS3 a bit early next week, and once Monday hits there is going to be a tidal wave of infotainment. I’m hoping I’ll be able to keep up with the most important bits for Slashdot Games. I’m experimenting with chaining myself to my desk to ensure focus.

This past week has been thankfully uneventful. I got to play with Freedixs’ 5th level spells on Tuesday, which now include Haste.

Last night hung out with the guys and watche Shaun of the Dead for the first time. I went in with low expectations and was nicely surprised. Definitely worth a viewing, commentary to follow.

The best thing that happened this week was my purchase of a new monitor. It’s a 19″ flatscreen, and the extra real estate and clarity have made game playing and even web browsing much much shinier. Wednesday night I was playing WoW (as I do), and I turned the corner to find an ogre bearing down on me. This time, it made me jump back in my seat because on my new screen the bugger was almost 6 inches tall.

I’m on duty this weekend, but I’m going to use my free time this weekend to play games while I still can. Not going to be a lot of that going on next week, I think.

