h1

Good Morning, Landlord

April 24, 2005

Yesterday ended up being a pretty busy day. Did some cleaning and writing, and was on-shift after noon. We hit Maharaja for dinner with a bunch of folks, followed up by a Star Cinema’s viewing of Kung Fu Hustle (commentary forthcoming).

Good movie, and a nice evening for the most part. I could have done without putting the whole bill on my card, but the guy at the counter was being assy.

Taxes out of the way, and anticipating purchases for the wedding to come, I took this last opportunity where I think I can swing fun things for myself to purchase a slimline PS2. Along with that, a copy of Katamari Damacy and the new release God of War.

Katamari Damacy is a wonderfully brilliant game. Everything good you’ve heard about it is completely true, and part of me wishes i was a pothead so I could enjoy the game to its fullest. Then I remember I like having a job and not being a loser, and the urge passes.

God of War is the story of a soldier somewhere in the ancient Mediterranean who has been forsaken by the Gods of old. Krytos laments the stuff that’s happened to him. Luckily he has an appropriate outlet: Horrible Violence. GOW is the most adult film I have ever played, topping even Chronicles of Riddick for the gore factor. And, to be fair, I haven’t even gotten to the sexual intercourse mini-game yet. (Hi Mom!)

God of War is going to join Riddick and Resident Evil 4 for a combo-review piece on Slashdot. But first! Jade Empire. For Monday, if all goes well.

