h1

Heading Up Heading Out

January 7, 2005

I am relatively cheesed. I just got off the phone to finish making arrangements for a stay in San Francisco. Specifically, a hotel and plane ticket to attend the Game Developer’s Conference for Slashdot Games. wuwu!

Looks like I’m on my own tonight, as Katie and Kat are getting together for dinner and a movie. I have a feeling that some aliens will be killed, some orcs defeated, and possibly some cars destroyed in the course of my evening.

I’m not sure, but it could be the case.

A surprisingly quiet week this week has left me pretty relaxed as I come to the end of my Friday workday. Tomorrow Brian is coming over for Resident Evil: Apocalypse and some Burnout 3 after dinner, and then Sunday we will have one of the last few sessions of the long running Cormyr Campaign. It’s crazy to think I’ve been running the game as long as I have. Yee.

I think, thanks to Bungie, that I have now crossed some sort of threshhold into a dark storm of Dorkdom from which I can now never return.

My Halo 2 Statistics. Viewable via XML and thus RSS if you’re so inclined.

If you’ll excuse me…

