h1

I Announce My Intention To Wear a Cape

October 20, 2004

Day in pictures
Some of the most striking images from around the world on 20 October 2004.

Durga Puja festival
Some of the most striking images of the Hindu festival of Durga Puja.

A good week, so far.The few weeks I had following my hire at Slashdot where I’ve sort of been coasting with free time after work is definatley over. My contract work has picked up again (major redesign work likely starting next month), and I’m knee deep into writing for Slash. Two reviews and an editorial percolating in my head or working themselves out onto my laptop at the moment.

I’ve been shirking somewhat to play City of Heroes, which is as fun as evar with the appropriate company. Got Jake up to 19 last night, which means in the next week or so I should make 20. Besides the level 20 badge, that means I’ll be able to buy a second costume slot and go for a cape. woot!

Interesting conversation going on in the Table list regarding MMOGs right now. I’ll put some of it up here when it starts dying down.

Tonight we have the post-Whately wrap up dinner at Uno’s. Should be a hoot talking to the humans about the monster mash. Tomorrow is more Eberron, and then prolly a Hockey game on Friday. We’ll see how the week goes.

