h1

Weekend Heroism is Tiring

September 29, 2004

Day in pictures
The most striking images from around the world on 29 September 2004.

Lackidasical again, I know. I keep meaning to do a Monday entry, but I just don’t have it in me some weeks. Then when I post on Wednesday I have to talk about a bunch of days…

Anyway, let’s back up. The party on Saturday was simply great. We had a really lovely time all around, and it was so nice to see all the people we did. I want to thank everyone who had a chance to make it, especially the Rice-Rainys, the Zimmermans, and Emily. It was very cool to invite you all into our home.

Sunday some folks were feeling a little under the weather and partied out, so the game didn’t last as long as it might otherwise have. We moved ever forward, though, and are on the cusp of fun and exciting drama come this weekend. Should be a good roleplaying session, I think.

Monday and yesterday were pretty much quiet. We’ve been greatly enjoying playing City of Heroes with folks of late. It’s really nice to do virtual fun thingies with folks we know IRL.

I’ll talk about this weekend later, trying to get something sorted out here at work. I’m looking forward to the weekend quite a bit, though.

