h1

MultiMMOGing

June 2, 2004

Since last friday I’ve played something like 20 hours of straight video games. LAN parties are truly excellent experiences. Many thanks to Brian for providing the venue and the hookups. We mostly played UT2004, thanks to the awesomeness of the Assault and Onslaught playtypes. Invasion was pretty freaking cool too, and allowed me to have a really cool last man standing moment on Sunday night. All in all, a good weekend.

Yesterday was spent in a flurry of writing and rewriting, punctuated by the occasional blaster fire. I’m back into SWG, baby. If you’re counting, that makes 5 MMORPGs I’m play at the moment. World of Warcraft, FFXI, City of Heroes, Everquest, and now Galaxies. I would say I’m losing my mind, but that’s probably already apparent.

My big important writing project ostensibly comes to an end this week, so starting next week I will be one notch less stressed and have about an hour or two more “free” time each night. This makes me most most happy.

