h1

Read the Speech First

April 14, 2004

Dangnabit I love Penny Arcade.

Heehee.

Annnyway. Spent a good part of last night writing, and again today at lunch. The lunch time writing was for my Wow Log tomorrow. I got that all taken care of, so all I have to do tonight is slap some screenshots in there and I’ll be able to put it up on the morrow.

Last night’s presidential address was an enormous clusterfuck. I can’t even believe that a president could be that fricking stupid on camera. He looked completely unprepared. You would think they would have given him a little bit more than a few stock phrases to go with. Salon has some good coverage of the televised debacle.

Don’t think I’ve mentioned this yet…we’re set on a date and place for the wedding. August 13th, 2005 @ Olbrich Gardens. In the rose garden, of course. w00ten!

This evening I’m making hot dogs for dinner. After which, if luck holds, I should be doing a goodly deal more writing. Game On.

