h1

Damned Flying Lion Thingies

March 2, 2004

I should have known the day wasn’t going to be great when it began with a corpse run. I woke up a little before my alarm, was showered and dressed early, so I decided to take Katie’s druid character out for a spin. She’s lagging a little behind me in xp and I wanted to see if I could get her over the 13/14 divide before I left for work. I did a good job on the silvermist wolf and grizzly bear populations in North Karana, and sat down to camp out. I was at 5 seconds till out when a griffon flew up on me. I ran for the guards at the guardhouse we hang out at, but it was too late. The griffon offed me. So, I had to stay later than I wanted riding mass transit back to North Karana to get Katie’s stuff. Stupid Antonica Scion.

Then today has been one screw-up after another. Very frustrated, and ready to go home, and it’s not even 2 yet. I think I’m going to be staying late, too.

I started on a review at lunch today, which pleases me. Writing a more directed piece is enjoyable in the extreme. I’ve got a stack of six or seven things I’d like to get written sooner rather than later, some for this site and some for MMORPGDot. Hopefully I’ll get one or two done this week.

Last night Katie and I went to see Miracle. I’m not sure I would have seen it without her there, but it wasn’t half bad. Certainly the best sports movie I’ve ever seen.

