h1

Best. Valentine. Ever.

February 14, 2004

Well, this is a pretty important log for me.

Early this morning, just after midnight, I asked Katie to marry me. She said yes.

Today is the 7th anniversary of our very first date. We went to see the Kenneth Branaugh film version of Hamlet at the Hilldale movie theatre. Katie had a rehearsal that evening for a play that she was currently in, and had to meet me at the theatre. I caught a ride to the shopping center near the theatre from a friend, and got her some roses. Then I walked over to the theatre. She was dropped off at the theatre by her dad. We went in and watched the film, talked a little bit during the intermission, and then went home. She caught a ride from her dad, and I got a ride from my mom. (I was just a few weeks away from getting my license.) We held hands.

Tonight, we’re going to Quivey’s Grove for dinner.

Happy Valentine’s Day, everyone!

