h1

O^2 In, CO^2 Out

February 10, 2004

The past three days have been so quiet they were barely worth mentioning. Suffice it to say that I have continued to exist and consume oxygen at a rate appropriate to my age and species. Sunday’s game was good, I think. The players seemed to like it. I was very stressed out, though. It was mostly planning, so I didn’t have a whole lot to do, and felt all snarkish as a result.

Tonight myself and Mr. Davenport are venturing Milwaukee-ward to hook up with Abby and Joe. Around 7ish we’ll be venturing to a bookstore over there to hear Mr. Gibson do a reading from Pattern Recognition and a little Q/A. Seems like a decent way to kill an evening. Hopefully my mad phat driving skills can get us back to the Mad-town at a reasonable hour.

So um, you may have noticed my affection for the Bluetooth wireless technology concept. Regrettably, someone seems to have ignored their own spec when it comes to security! Considering the fact that almost no one uses it at this point, this is not going to help matters much. Engineers. Sheesh.

