h1

Pwning the Roomies

January 27, 2004

Last night we had stir-fry, and then played some Double Dash. I totally 0wned Katie and Brian with my little Koopa ParaTroopa. Then Brian played Pikmin for quite a while while Katie heckled and I worked on the Shadowrun game. All in all a good evening.

Tonight Katie has her first session of a night class she’s going to be having on Tuesdays, so I’ve got to fend off the wolves myself. I don’t know if Kat and Brian want to do dinner or not….hmm…maybe Boca Burgers.

Tomorrow is the first day of World of Warcraft Beta sign-ups. Roughly 1 kabillion people will be hitting blizzard.com tomorrow at 6pm pst. I’ll probably forget tomorrow night and sign up on Thursday morning. /shrug

In all likelyhood my acceptance into Beta is assured through my mmorpgdottedness, though I’m not certain of that.

The Guardians have been a really nice group of folks to get to know. I’m looking forward to gaming with them.

As you are undoubtedly aware, the New Hampshire primaries are this evening. Tonight we get a feel for how the Democratic candidates are in the eyes of the population at large. My own favorite candidate, Wesley Clark, is highly likely to lose badly tonight. Irregardless, whoever gets the Democratic ticket has my vote. Here’s hoping it’s someone worthwhile.

