h1

Marital Duties

January 8, 2004

I had no idea when Katie and I started dating that part of my job as her boyfriend would be to defeat bosses for her.

Lately I’ve been doing a lot of that, from the Basilisk in Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets to the weird Heartless creatures in Kingdom Hearts, I’ve been a death dealing machine.

In my more professional lives, changes abound. I’m finally moving cubes today as a result of my change in job title. Additionally, I’ve gotten a new toy at MMORPGDot – My very own column. My editor, Hyrrix, has moved on to greener pastures, and as a result I’m going to be flying solo on the Monday editorial. I’m going to be looking at MMOGs from a more crunchy perspective now, and I’m going to try to let the articles have sort of a flow to them. A purpose, perhaps?

I’m going to start with a run-down on some sources of information about MMOG design, and go from there. Should be entertaining, y0.

Mr. Bartle and I are still having a lovely time, in case you were wondering.

