h1

Is Entertainmosphere a Word?

December 3, 2003

I’ve reached a moment in time where media seems to be dropping away from me as I fly, phoenix like, away from the entertainmosphere.

To whit: I’m not reading a book at the moment. Coruscant and the Core Worlds was basically dealt with two days. Since then, I haven’t felt the need to pick up another tome, which is distinctly odd for me. The only video game I’m playing at the moment is XIII, which is very, very good and I’m ensaddened that I’m reaching the end. My Star Wars Galaxies account died on monday, though I did hop onto the test center last week to check out vehicles. I see them being a definate improvement over mounts, and expect them to add a lot of happiness into a game that is increasingly becoming a grim death march for fans. My copy of Final Fantasy XI is going to be sold on Ebay (unless anyone out there is interested in it), as I’ve played it long enough to review it for MMORPGDot and now find myself somewhat lackidasical about killing bunnies. Don’t get me wrong, very fun game, but I’m ready to move on.

At the same time, I can see the forces ranging below me conspiring to move me downwards into the depths of entertainment. I have my Tivo back, thank the maker, and it is good. I am going to be participating in the Wish Beta with some of the other MMORPGDotters, and the World of Warcraft Beta should (hopefully) be ramping up by the end of the month. I still have a foot or so high stack of books to work through, and the more I think about it the more I’m interested in chewing through the New Jedi Order series with the help of the Madison Public Library.

Other than that, I’m enjoying the momentary freedom of distraction that comes from not having anything in particular to do. This will change quite soon, I’m sure. (Off the top of my head, I just realized the innordinate number of chores I’d like to do at home, so…)

I’ll be putting up several items for auction on Ebay either this evening or tomorrow, and I’ll link them as always here.

Oh, I forgot to mention on Monday that I’ve added a whole bunch of old photos to my family photo gallery. Go check out tiny me in a batman outfit. (No, btw, I’m not peeing on the couch.)

