h1

Nice Shootin’ DeadEye

October 8, 2003

My apologies for missing a weekday.

I was busy at work, and then uber busy at home, so I didn’t really have a chance to get a log in.

The busyness yesterday pertained to a player event I’m trying to get organized. I’m meeting this weekend with some folks I contacted through SWG’s forums. Soon (hopefully the weekend after next) we’re going to be performing a player-run quest. Should be fun, and it’s really the hook that I’ve been looking for to give me something to do when I’m not doing treadmill stuff. Also, I get to meet people! Score!

I also (finally) got a Badge for Project Deadeye, the current Story-Thread they’re running. That they’ve been running for almost two months now. This big patch they’re throwing in early next month is undoubtedly what’s holding up the storyline, but it would be nice if we could move forward some.

Having just written that, I took a look at todays huge update, and it looks like Act 2 is being patched in. Will be interesting to see what’s up!

We had s’mores last night! (Shhh…don’t tell my diet.)

Tonight…maybe some Dungeon Crawl with Aaron and Alan…can’t decide…

