h1

Reading For Relaxing

September 30, 2003

Refocusing on the books I have to read has been really good. After all of the heavy texts I was reading, I needed some time to read pap, play video games, and watch TV, but I have greatly enjoyed getting back into real books.

The book I’m going to be finishing up this week is I’m a Stranger Here Myself, a book by Bill Bryson. This gentleman is an American who moved as a young child to England, and has come back to the US in his early thirties. It’s really refreshing to read about the stuff he likes (and dislikes) about my country, and the unique outlook that he has on the nation I live in. A review will be available when I finish.

Speaking of reviews, I’ve been fleshing out an outline for my first review for MMORPGDot. The game that I have been playing took a little while to warm up to, but now that I’ve figured things out a bit, it has it’s moments. Part of that, I think, comes from knowing I won’t be playing this for especially long, and that I don’t have to pay for it. Just the same, it’ll be fun to review.

Here is a sample from that big stack of books I mentioned last week:

Dungeons and Dreamers

Masterwork Maps : Inns and Taverns

QuickSilver

John Adams

