h1

Moving Picture Show

September 4, 2003

So, the urge to check out a movie gripped me yesterday. I initially wanted to go see The Medallion, the newest Jackie flick, but universal panning nixed that with Kat and Brian. So instead, we went and saw The Italian Job. It was okay. Not terrific, but okay. Shiny-ness and fast cars were a welcome change of pace.

A review is forthcoming.

At the showing, we saw trailers for two movies that I now want to go see. Underworld, which looks like it’s going to be great, is a traditional vampires vs. werewolves action film. Should be amusing. I also saw a trailer for the newest Quentin Tarantino film, which part of me wanted to dislike…till I saw all the katanas. Kill Bill is the film’s name, and I must say I’m looking forward to it.

I think I’m on my own again tonight. Looks like a perfect time for reading.

