h1

Coming Up On The Big 2-3

August 14, 2003

It’s Monday!

Yesterday, for the first time in five days or so, I could finally breathe. Which was a good thing, because we had Shadowrun Character Generation yesterday. Whoo. I forgot how involved SR chargen is.

I was pleased by how much I remembered, though, and I think folks had a mostly good time. I know I’m really looking forward to this coming Sunday.

Other than chargen, a very quiet weekend as I tried to mend my healthy bits. Katie very kindly lent her old PC to my cousin Rebecca, and after a KFC lunch on Saturday I patched it up and got her a working monitor for it. So Rebecca, if you’re reading this on that new PC, you’re welcome.

I’m thinking about making dinner tonight, but I haven’t a clue what to make. Probably just throw something pasta-y together tonight.

I’m also looking forward to this Friday, when we’re going to be having a Birthday party for myself and Kat. 23, I will be. Crazy. My birthday isn’t until the 25th, but combined birthday parties are so gouche nowadays, ya know?

I also have one more thing to talk about this week, but I am going to hold off on it until I know about it more concretely. I’m pretty excited about it, even though there isn’t a lot to it. I’ll let you know when I know more.

